The Mystery of Edwin Drood

Book, Music, & Lyrics by Rupert Holmes

The Boal Barn Playhouse

Production Staff

DirectorRupert Holmes
Music DirectorKay Rossi
ChoreographerJill A. Brighton
Scenic DesignerRyk Souza
Lighting DesignerSusan L. Gurney
Costume DesignerBeth Maher
Linnea G. Ripka
Stage ManagerPatricia Toretti

About the Show

Program Cover

The Mystery of Edwin Drood (or simply Drood) is a musical based on the unfinished Charles Dickens novel. Written by Rupert Holmes, the show was the first ever Broadway musical with multiple endings (determined by audience vote). The musical won five Tony Awards out of eleven nominations, including Best Musical. Holmes received Tony awards for Best Book of a Musical and Best Original Score.

The Cast

(in order of appearance)
Mr. William Cartwright, Your ChairmanSterling Scot Shelton
Stage manager and Barkeep / Miss Jane ThrottleGretchen Van Wye
John Jasper / Mr. Clive PagetMark A. Srock
Reverend Crisparkle / Mr. Cedric MonclieffeHal Hallock
Edwin Drood / Miss Alice NuttingLeigh Milander
Rosa Bud / Miss Diedre PeregrineMelissa McGee
Alice / Miss Isabel YearsleyMichelle A. Marino
Beatrice / Miss Florence GillAndrea Surovek
Helena Landless / Miss Janet ConoverMary-Claire Kay
Neville Landless / Mr. Victor GrinsteadBill Cahir
Durdles / Mr. Nick CrickerTodd Dissinger
Deputy / Master Nick CrickerJonathan Gooch
The Princess Puffer / Miss Angela PrysockBonnie Spetzer
BAzzard / Mr. Phillip BaxMichael McCollim
Company / Mr. Christopher LyonLen Dudis
Company / Miss Violet BalfourBecca Gohn
Company / Mr. Medford MossTom Jackson
Horace / Mr. Nicholas MichaelChristian Paul
Company / Miss Gwendolyn PynnJill Brighton
Produced by Arrangement with, and the music and dialogue material furnished by
Tams-Whitmark Music Library, Inc
560 Lexington Avenue, New York, New York 10022